Monday, October 08, 2012

"Da Sano VI" Day Three Coverage

IRRA Can-Am A Main results:

37 Entries

TQ - Matt Bruce: 4.486 Seconds

1) Matt Bruce - 296 laps, best lap of 4.584 secs
2) Ron Hershman - 292, 4.692
3) "Sano" Dave Fiedler - 290, 4.736 (move up from B)
4) Ralph Thorne - 290, 4.772 (move up from B)
5) Howie Ursaner - 283, 4.780
6) Tom Harrington - 282, 4.782
7) Dave Geehring - 278, 4.812
8) Jay Kisling - 163, 4.662

L to R -2nd Hershman, 1st Bruce, 3rd Fiedler
Dave Fiedler also won Concours

Inside Matt Bruce's Winning Car

The top 3 IRRA Can-Am Cars

The Sano VI was hosted by:
Chicagoland Raceway
2255 Maple Ave
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Information: (708) 203-8003

For more information on the IRRA please visit:

Sincere thanks to Greg Wells of Slotblog! for his invaluable help with race timing and scoring. Thanks to Joe "Noose" Neumeister of the IRRA for his help with technical inspection. 

Thank you to the lunch sponsors: Lake Barrington SpeedwayPro Slot, Ltd. and Tom Thumb Hobbies. Thank you to Speed Zone (NJ) for treating the racers to Pizza on Saturday Night. And last but certainly not least thank you to Jackie Swiss for tending to the gastronomic needs of the attendees with her home baked treats.

No comments: